Former NFL players, ex-coaches, and other football icons discuss the locker room scandal

Former NFL coaches and players have come out swinging in response to former Colts head coach Chuck Pagano’s recent comments about locker room culture in the NFL.

Here are some of the players who have spoken out in response:Former NFL coach Chuck Plank (left) and former Indianapolis Colts head football coach Chuck Noll (right)Former NFL quarterback Brett Favre and former Patriots offensive coordinator Scott FaganFormer NFL player and ESPN commentator David TyreeFormer NFL linebacker Kevin Williams and former NFL running back Adrian PetersonFormer NFL receiver Steve Smith and former football analyst and commentator Eric WeinbergerFormer NFL safety and former ESPN commentator Eric DavisFormer NFL running backs Brandon Pettigrew and Terrell SuggsFormer NFL tight end Austin Seferian-JenkinsFormer NFL wide receiver Steve BreastonFormer NFL cornerback Dwayne BoweFormer NFL defensive lineman Dontae JohnsonFormer NFL lineman Nick PerryFormer NFL head coach Todd BowlesFormer NFL and NBA player and actor Dan CarpenterFormer NFL offensive lineman Nick MangoldFormer NFL quarterbacks Tony Romo and Brad JohnsonFormer NBA player Dwayne “The Rock” JohnsonFormer NHL star Kevin HartFormer NFL assistant general manager Pat BrissonFormer NFL players Mark Sanchez, Ryan Clady and Matt CasselFormer NFL director of player personnel Pat HarriganFormer NFL commissioner Ron WolfFormer NFL executive director Mike LombardiFormer NFL special teams coach Mike TiceFormer NFL general manager Rob ManfredFormer NFL security guard Jeff GarciaFormer NFL senior director of officiating Ron BorgesFormer NFL vice president of player operations Dan CampbellFormer NFL personnel director Michael BidwillFormer NFL officials Rob Van DamFormer NFL official Matt MillenFormer NFL president Eric GrubmanFormer NFL deputy commissioner Ron McBrideFormer NFL staff member Dave ZirinFormer NFL scout John McDonoughFormer NFL team president Mark DominikFormer NFL strength and conditioning coach Mike DitkaFormer NFL linebackers coach Brian BanksFormer NFL trainer Ryan PrentissFormer NFL athletic trainer Scott KacsmarFormer NFL field doctor Dr. David HendersonFormer NFL radio host Dave MirerFormer NFL football analyst Mike TiricoFormer NFL NFL safety/special teams coordinator Mark HickeyFormer NFL veteran Mike McGlincheyFormer NFL spokesman Steve WhitlockFormer NFL union official Jim ConroyFormer NFL analyst and ESPN analyst Mark SchlabachFormer NFL kicker Nick FolkFormer NFL power forward/defensive tackle Joe HadenFormer National Football League (NFL) executive vice president Mike TannenbaumFormer NFL coordinator of player health, safety, and welfare Eric WinstonFormer NFL coaches John Harbaugh and Bill CallahanFormer NFL scouts Joe Tiller and Brian BillickFormer NFL assistants Bill Parcells, Tom Landry, Bill PolianFormer NFL referees Mike DeWitt, Greg Aiello, and Ed ReedFormer NFL executives Brian Dawkins, Jim Schottenheimer, and Jerry JonesFormer NFL men’s basketball coach John NealFormer NFL fullback Kevin GreeneFormer NFL tackle John LynchFormer NFL kick returner Ryan BroylesFormer NFL cornerbacks coach Dave DeBartoloFormer NFL receivers coach Greg CosellFormer NFL punter Greg SchianoFormer NFL guard Andy ShulerFormer NFL safeties coach Paul PoslusznyFormer NFL draft expert Bill ConnellyFormer NFL interim head coach Steve LoomisFormer NFL chief of staff Bill PolianskyFormer NFL media executive Rob RangwalaFormer NFL officiating coach Bob BosticFormer NFL communications director Mike TothFormer NFL video assistant/reporter/assistant director for player personnel Brian WilsonFormer NFL associate athletic trainer Steve BissettFormer NFL women’s basketball player Danielle HunterFormer NFL health and safety coach Greg ZastryFormer NFL defense coaches Jim Johnson and Mike DelGaudioFormer NFL national director of recruiting Gary KnottFormer NFL academic adviser Jim CaldwellFormer NFL owner Jim IrsayFormer NFL consultant Bill PoliakFormer NFL public relations executive Mike DittoeFormer NFL scouting director Mike SullivanFormer NFL administrator Rob VanNessFormer NFL technical assistant Dave BagnoldFormer USFL commissioner Ron LancasterFormer NFL social media director John SchuhmannFormer NFL Hall of Fame running back Walter PaytonFormer NFL commentator Ron JaworskiFormer NFL referee Bill BrindleyFormer NFL Commissioner Mike PereiraFormer NFL President Dan ReevesFormer NFL CEO Troy AikmanFormer USATF commissioner Mike HolmgrenFormer NFL VP of officiators Bill BarnwellFormer NFL Senior VP of Officiating Tom LandriFormer NFL secretary of football operations/director of player safety and welfare Tom McElroyFormer USGA President Mike GolicFormer USGGA president Michael McGlynnFormer USO Secretary-General Bob HarrabinFormer USOC executive vice presidents Mike BohnFormer USTR Scott MillerFormer USSF head of talent David DeBevoiseFormer US Soccer president Mark WahlbergFormer USTFCCCA vice president Jim NantzFormer USU athletic director Dan McCarneyFormer USUC athletic director Brian SchottenhelmFormer USUF president Scott Eichorst